Type to search

Vaccinated residents in the UAE could soon be packing their bags for a European tour.


Aside from countries independently outlining travel requirements, work is ongoing to launch a European Union Digital Green Certificate that would permit vaccinated travellers to visit Europe from as early as next month.


EU officials have approved a plan outlined by the European Commission that will permit vaccinated travellers outside the EU to enjoy restriction-free travel to Europe this summer.

While countries such as Croatia, Greece, Cyprus, Serbia, Italy, Georgia, and Spain (June 7) have already opened their doors to international visitors, the decision on travel to popular destinations such as Switzerland and France, for example, is still pending.

The countries UAE expatriates can travel to are:


  • Malta
  • Cyprus
  • Italy
  • Georgia
  • Turkey
  • Russia
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Serbia
  • Iceland (vaccinated travellers only)
  • Spain (June 7)
  • France (subject to domestic situation)